About School



The Vocational School of Justice was established on 31.03.1979, affiliated to the Faculty of Law of Ankara University upon the proposition of the Ministry of Justice, in the scope of a protocol signed between the Faculty of Law of the University of Ankara and the Ministry of Justice. The vocational school later was included in the scope of the higher education institutions by subparagraph D of Article 7 of the Law No. 2809 dated 1983, on the amendment of Decree Law 41 in respect of the Organization of Higher Education Institutions. The relationship between the Ministry of Justice and the Vocational School of Justice continues based on the before-mentioned protocol.

The purpose of the establishment of the school is to educate qualified intermediate staff needed especially in various departments of the Ministry of Justice and to provide in-service training for the personnel employed in the Ministry.


The courses of Public Law, Private Law, and Professional Training are given in the school. The lecturers of the Faculty of Law consist of the members of the Vocational School, the members of the Law Faculty of Ankara University, the members of the Ministry of Justice assigned in accordance with Article 31 of the Law no. 2547, and the other members assigned by the article 41/a of the mentioned law.  Our school has now 9 permanent faculty members.


The students who have a right to enroll in our school by examinations as a result of the OSYM selection and placement examinations and who have graduated from the Vocational High School of Justice and placed by OSYM in our school upon request can register. The vocational school’s programs last 2 years. Two of our 3 programs are offered in both “daytime education” and “evening education”.


 Graduates are given the associate degree diploma as specified in Article 34 of the Ankara University’s Associate Degree and Bachelor of Education Regulations.